2019 Johnny Unitas Golden Arm Award


The 2018 Johnny Unitas Golden Arm Award® is given annually to the nation’s top senior or four-year quarterback who best exemplifies character, scholastic and athletic achievement.

The Johnny Unitus Golden Arm Trophy.



Joe Burrow, QB, Louisiana State University

Burrow has tossed for an SEC record 4,715 yards in 2019 on a 77.9% completion percentage which is on pace to break the NCAA record. His 48 touchdowns on the season surpassed Missouri quarterback Drew Lock for the most in SEC history. Burrow hopes to surpass the 5,000 yard mark on Dec. 28 when LSU faces Oklahoma in the CFP semifinal.

In addition to being a Johnny Unitas Golden Arm Award winner, Burrow also took home the Heisman Trophy, the Maxwell and Davey O’Brien Awards this year.


The 2019 Unitas Award finalists included:

  • Louisiana State – Joe Burrow, senior
  • Oregon – Justin Herbert, senior
  • Utah – Tyler Huntley , senior
  • Oklahoma – Jalen Hurts, senior
  • Memphis – Brady White, redshirt junior


2018 Unitas Award winner: Gardner Minshew, QB, Washington State


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s